After much anticipation, Kanrocksas has announced the full lineup for 2013.

Festival organizers had previously announced just three of the headliners, which included Kendrick Lamar, The Avett Brothers, and Tiësto.

Fun. at Kansas City's Middle of the Map Fest in 2012
The full lineup includes some local connections, including Fun. (Lawrence native Nate Harold plays bass in the band), Beautiful Bodies, and Quiet Corral.

Here is the full lineup:

Tiësto, Fun., Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Passion Pit, MGMT, Kendrick Lamar, The Avett Brothers, Pretty Lights, Imagine Dragons, Miguel, Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, She & Him, Empire of the Sun, Sublime with Rome, Zeds Dead, Descendents, Baauer, Grouplove, Rusko, Dropkick Murphys, Machine Gun Kelly, Crookers, Son Volt, T-Pain, Borgore, Grimes, Yeasayer, A-Trak, ZZ Ward, Flosstradamus, Trinidad James, Danny Brown, Hospin, Clockwork, Action Bronson, Mimosa, Robert DeLong, Killer Mike, Polyphonic Spree, Delta Rae, The Knocks, Three Loco, Congorock, Savoy, Destructo, Manufactured Superstars, twenty one pilots, Blondfire, Churchill, Camera Obscura, Low Riderz, Anna Lunoe, Family of the Year, AER, Air Dubai, Caitlin Rose, Empires, Langhorne Slim, The Floozies, Beautiful Bodies, Quiet Corral

Yeasayer in Lawrence in 2011
This will be the second year for the festival, which started in 2011 (the festival took a break in 2012).

The fun kicks off at the Kansas Speedway June 28-29.

Kanrocksas, Day 1 Photo Gallery
Kanrocksas, Day 2 Photo Gallery



Fally Afani is an award-winning journalist with a career spanning more than 20 years in media. She has worked extensively in radio, television, newspapers, magazines, and more.

Leave a Reply